It's Paul Olarewaju's Blog Again!!!: 2017 AFRIMA Awards: See The Names Of Nominated Artistes


Friday, 25 August 2017

2017 AFRIMA Awards: See The Names Of Nominated Artistes

The nominations for this year’s edition of the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA)are out with Davido & Wizkid leading the pack of nominations.

Both artistes were nominated alongside Seyi Shay and 7 others for Artist of the year. They will also slug it out in the Song of the Year category as “IF” and “Come Closer” featuring Drake were both nominated. Also nominated in that category are Runtown‘s “Mad Over You” & Seyi Shay‘s “Yolo Yolo“.

Nonso Amadi‘s “Tonight” was nominated alongside Olamide‘s “Pepper Dem Gang” for Fan’s Favorite. Adekunle Gold, P-Square and Wande Coal were nominated for Best Artist or Group in African Contemporary while Mr Eazi was nominated alongside others for Most Promising Artist in Africa.

In the regional categories; Aramide, Seyi Shay, Yemi Alade and Tiwa Savagewere nominated for Best Female Artist in West Africa while Davido, Mr Eazi, Runtown, Wizkid, Tekno & Ycee were nominated for Best Male Artist in West Africa.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Your opinion counts, kindly ensure you drop your comment(s) each time you visit.

Comments on this blog are free opinions of readers, as such Paul will not be liable for them.