It's Paul Olarewaju's Blog Again!!!: BAFTA 2017: See Full List of Winners At British Equivalent of Oscars


Monday, 15 May 2017

BAFTA 2017: See Full List of Winners At British Equivalent of Oscars

The 2017 British Academy Television Awards (BAFTA) was held yesterday, May 14, 2017 in London.

See below the full list of winners at the event.

Leading actress

Winner: Sarah Lancashire – Happy Valley
Nikki Amuka-Bird – NW
Jodie Comer – Thirteen
Claire Foy – The Crown

Leading actor

Winner: Adeel Akhtar – Murdered By My Father
Babou Ceesay – Damilola, Our Loved Boy
Robbie Coltrane – National Treasure
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Hollow Crown: The Wars of the Roses

Supporting actress

Winner: Wunmi Mosaku – Damilola, Our Loved Boy
Nicola Walker – Last Tango in Halifax
Siobhan Finneran – Happy Valley
Vanessa Kirby – The Crown

Supporting actor

Winner: Tom Hollander – The Night Manager
Daniel Mays – Line of Duty
Jared Harris – The Crown
John Lithgow – The Crown

Entertainment performance

Winner: Michael McIntyre – Michael McIntyre’s Big Show
Adam Hills – The Last Leg
Claudia Winkleman – Strictly Come Dancing
Graham Norton – The Graham Norton Show

Male performance in a comedy programme

Winner: Steve Coogan – Alan Partridge’s Scissored Isle
Asim Chaudhry – People Just Do Nothing
David Mitchell – Upstart Crow
Harry Enfield – The Windsors

Female performance in a comedy programme

Winner: Phoebe Waller-Bridge – Fleabag
Diane Morgan – Cunk on Shakespeare
Lesley Manville – Mum (pictured)
Olivia Colman – Fleabag

Drama series

Winner: Happy Valley
The Crown
The Durrells
War & Peace
Single drama
Winner: Damilola: Our Loved Boy
Aberfan: The Green Hollow
Murdered By My Father


Winner: National Treasure
The Hollow Crown: The Wars of the Roses
The Secret
The Witness for the Prosecution (pictured)

Soap and continuing drama

Winner: Emmerdale
Winner: The People vs OJ Simpson: American Crime Story
The Night Of
Stranger Things

Entertainment programme

Winner: Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
Britain’s Got Talent
Michael McIntyre’s Big Show
Strictly Come Dancing

Comedy and comedy entertainment programme

Winner: Charlie Brooker’s 2016 Wipe
Cunk on Shakespeare
The Last Leg

Scripted comedy

Winner: People Just Do Nothing


Winner: Who Do You Think You Are?
The Doctor Who Gave Up Drugs
The Great British Bake Off (pictured)
Travel Man: 48 Hours In…

Must See Moment

Winner: Planet Earth II: Snakes vs Iguana Chase
Game of Thrones: Battle of the Bastards
The Late Late Show with James Corden: Carpool Karaoke with Michelle Obama
Line of Duty: Urgent Exit Required
Strictly Come Dancing: Ed Balls’ Gangnam Style
Who Do You Think You Are?: Danny Dyer’s Origins

Current affairs

Winner: Teenage Prison Abuse Exposed (Panorama)
Inside Obama’s White House (pictured)
Three Days of Terror – The Charlie Hebdo Attacks (This World)
Unarmed Black Male (This World)

Single documentary

Winner: Hillsborough
Behind Closed Doors
How to Die: Simon’s Choice

Factual series

Winner: Exodus: Our Journey to Europe
24 Hours in Police Custody
Kids on the Edge
The Prosecutors: Real Crime and Punishment

Reality and constructed factual

Winner: Muslims Like Us
First Dates
The Real Marigold Hotel
The Secret Life of 5 Year Olds

Specialist factual

Winner: Planet Earth II
Alan Bennett’s Diaries
Attenborough’s Life That Glows
Grayson Perry All Man

News coverage

Winner: Victoria Derbyshire – BBC News
Channel 4 News: Brexit – Day One
BBC North West Tonight: Hillsborough Inquests
Sky News Tonight – Aleppo: Death of a City


Winner: The Open Production Team – Sky Sports/European Tour Productions/Sky Sports 1
RIO 2016 Olympics – BBC Sport/BBC One
RIO 2016 Paralympics Production Team – Sunset+Vine/Channel 4
Six Nations: England v Wales – ITV Sport/ITV

Live event

Winner: The Queen’s 90th Birthday Celebration
The Centenary of the Battle of the Somme
Shakespeare Live! From the RSC
Stand Up to Cancer
Joanna Lumley
Special Award
Nick Fraser

No comments:

Post a Comment


Your opinion counts, kindly ensure you drop your comment(s) each time you visit.

Comments on this blog are free opinions of readers, as such Paul will not be liable for them.