It's Paul Olarewaju's Blog Again!!!: 2016 BETAwards: Full List Of Winners


Monday, 27 June 2016

2016 BETAwards: Full List Of Winners

The 2016 BET Awards was concluded in the early hours of today (Monday) at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The annual award ceremony celebrates achievement in black entertainment and honours
personalities in music, sports, television, and the movies.

Beyonce was the star of the show as she not only gave a standing ovation-eliciting performance of Freedom featuring Kendrick Lamar but also took home 4 major awards – the highest of the night.

Below is the full list of winners:

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist


Andra Day

Beyoncé -Winner

K. Michelle


Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

Bryson Tiller -Winner

Chris Brown


The Weeknd


Best Group

2 Chainz & Lil Wayne

Drake & Future -Winners

Puff Daddy & The Family

Rae Sremmurd

The Internet

Best Collaboration

Big Sean feat. Chris Brown & Ty Dolla $Ign – “Play No Games”

Big Sean feat. Kanye West & John Legend – “One Man Can Change the World”

Future feat. Drake – “Where Ya At” – Winners

Nicki Minaj feat. Beyoncé – “Feeling Myself”

Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

Drake – Winner

Fetty Wap


J. Cole

Kanye West

Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Dej Loaf

Lil Kim

Missy Elliott

Nicki Minaj – Winner

Remy Ma

Video of the Year

Beyoncé – “Formation” – Winner

Bryson Tiller – “Don’t”

Drake – “Hotline Bling”

Kendrick Lamar – “Alright”

Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom

Chris Brown

Colin Tilley & The Little Homies

Director X – Winner

Hype Williams

Best New Artist

Alessia Cara

Andra Day

Bryson Tiller – Winner


Tory Lanez

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Anthony Brown & Group Therapy

Erica Campbell

Kirk Franklin – Winner


Tamela Mann

Tasha Cobbs

Best Actress

Gabrielle Union

Kerry Washington

Taraji P. Henson – Winner

Tracee Ellis Ross

Viola Davis

Best Actor

Anthony Anderson

Courtney B. Vance

Idris Elba

Michael B. Jordan – Winner

O’shea Jackson Jr.

Youngstars Award

Amandla Stenberg – Winner

Quvenzhané Wallis


Willow Smith

Yara Shahidi

Best Movie

Beasts of No Nation




Straight Outta Compton – Winner

Sportswoman of the Year

Cheyenne Woods

Gabrielle Douglas

Serena Williams – Winner

Skylar Diggins

Venus Williams

Sportsman of the Year

Cam Newton

Kobe Bryant

Lebron James

Odell Beckham Jr.

Stephen Curry – Winner

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award

Beyoncé – “Formation” -Winner

Bryson Tiller – “Don’t”

Chris Brown – “Back to Sleep”

Drake – “Hotline Bling”

Future feat. Drake – “Where Ya At”

Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”

Centric Award

Andra Day – “Rise Up”

Beyoncé – “Formation” – Winner

K. Michelle – “Not a Little Bit”

Rihanna – “Bitch Better Have My Money”

The Internet – “Under Control”

Best International Act Africa

Aka (South Africa)

Black Coffee (South Africa) – Winner

Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Mzvee (Ghana)

Serge Beynaud (Cote D’ivoire)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Best International Act U.K.


Krept & Konan

Lianne La Havas

Skepta – Winner


Tinie Tempah

Lifetime Achievement Award

Samuel L. Jackson -Winner

No comments:

Post a Comment


Your opinion counts, kindly ensure you drop your comment(s) each time you visit.

Comments on this blog are free opinions of readers, as such Paul will not be liable for them.